Social Security

Provides three types of benefits: retirement income at age 62
and thereafter; survivor's or death benefits payable to the
employee's dependents regardless of age at time of death; and
disability benefits payable to disabled employees and their
dependents. These benefits are payable only if the employee is
insured under the Social Security Act.


Newer Post Older Post Home